Submissions to the Review of the Residential Tenancies Act

The Attorney-General's Department

Submissions to the Review of the Residential Tenancies Act

On 3 May 2012 a discussion paper outlining proposed reforms to the Residential Tenancies Act 1995 was released for public comment for a period of 6 weeks to 15 June 2012.

The feedback received from respondents informed the development of a Bill, and the Residential Tenancies (Miscellaneous) Amendment Act 2013  has been passed by Parliament. The reforms will commence later in 2013. For an update on the reforms click here. Below are the submissions received from respondents who did not object to their publication on this website. Some submissions have had any identifying details redacted at the request of the author.     

If you have any queries about the submissions or the review of the Residential Tenancies Act 1995 in general, please contact Legislative Services on 8204 9652.

List of submissions

1. (PDF 94KB)

2. Community Housing Council of SA (PDF 824KB).

3. Consumers Association of SA (PDF 215KB)

4. Council on the Ageing (PDF 905KB)

5. Department for Communities and Social Inclusion (PDF 5.8MB)

6. Department of Broadband Communications and the Digital Economy (PDF 1.0MB)

7. Education Adelaide (PDF 5.7MB)

8. Elizabeth Village Residents Representative Committee (PDF 85KB)

9. Grandparents for Grandchildren (PDF 26KB)

10. Landlords Association of SA (PDF 1.5KB)

11. Law Society of SA (PDF 374KB)

12. MALSSA Disability Rights Advocacy Service (PDF 86KB)

13. Mr Andrew Baldwin (PDF 69KB)

14. Mr Ben Tenant (PDF 61KB)

15. Mr Donato Zillante (PDF 84KB)

16. Mr Henry Sodomka (PDF 65KB)

17. Mr Jack Eskenazi (PDF 314KB)

18. Mr Mario Leuci (PDF 430KB)

19. Mr Mark Nielsen (PDF 174KB)

20. Mr Matthew Greenrod (PDF 120KB)

21. Mr Michael Bampton (PDF 267KB)

22. Mr Peter Eden (PDF 23KB)

23. Mr Peter Kendall (PDF 42KB)

24. Mr Peter Millard (PDF 23KB)

25. Mr Phil Harrison (PDF 34KB)

26. Mr Ray Scheuboeck (PDF 56KB)

27. Mr Richard Abbott (PDF 45KB)

28. Mr RD and Mrs VC Dunstone (PDF 313KB)

29. Mr Salvatore Rizzo (PDF 53KB)

30. Mr Steve Impett (PDF 35KB)


32. Mr Vince Maio (PDF 19KB)

33. Ms Deborah Fyfe (PDF 59KB)

34. Ms Lesley Habel (PDF 29KB)

35. Ms Lil Hughes (PDF 258KB)

36. Ms Michele Slatter (PDF 259KB)

37. Redacted Submission (PDF 38KB)

38. Ms Nissa Ling (PDF 38KB)

39. Ms Rebecca Day (PDF 365KB)

40. Ms Shari Wallent (PDF 265KB)

41. Petcare Information and Advisory Service (PDF 265KB)

42. Professionals Christies Beach (20KB)

43. Redacted submission (PDF 251KB)

44. Redacted submission (PDF 29KB)

45. Redacted submission (PDF 317KB)

46. Redacted submission (PDF 75KB)

47. REISA (PDF 415KB)

48. SA Health (PDF 96KB)

49. Shelter SA (371KB)

50. SA Residential Parks Residents Association (PDF 91KB)

51. SA Retirement Villages Residents Association (PDF 68KB)


Note: Redacted submission is a submission for which any identifying details have been removed at the request of the person or organisation that made the submission. 





















Last updated: 
Tuesday, 2 December 2014
Printer-friendly versionSend by email