The Commissioner for First Nations Voice will be visiting Aboriginal communities across South Australia to hear their views on establishing the Voice in South Australia.

Please email voicetosaparliament@sa.gov.au, indicating which session you would like to attend. Please note these sessions are for Aboriginal people and are not public meetings.

Metropolitan locations

Adelaide

Where: Tandanya National Aboriginal Cultural Institute, 253 Grenfell Street, Adelaide

When: Monday 29 August 2022, 10am – 12pm

Port Adelaide

Where: Tauondi Aboriginal Community College, 1 Lipson Street, Port Adelaide

When: Tuesday 30 August 2022, 2:30pm – 4pm

Elizabeth

Where: Playford Civic Centre, 10 Playford Boulevard, Elizabeth

When: Wednesday 31 August, 10am – 12pm

Elizabeth South

Where: Marni Waiendi, 83 Ridley Road, Elizabeth South

When: Wednesday 31 August, 1pm – 2:30pm

Christie Downs

Where: Christie Downs Community House, Cnr Flaxmill & Morton Roads, Christie Downs

When: Friday 2 September 2022, 1pm – 3pm

Salisbury

Where: Salisbury Community Hub (Little Para Rooms), 34 Church Street, Salisbury

When: Thursday 13 October 2022, 5pm - 6.30pm

Regional locations

Mount Gambier

Where: Blue Lake Golf Club, Grant Avenue, Mount Gambier

When: Monday 5 September 2022, 11:30am – 1pm

Murray Bridge

Where: Murray Bridge Town Hall, 17 Bridge Street, Murray Bridge

When: Tuesday 6 September, 10:30am – 12:30pm

Berri

Where: Berri Hotel, Riverview Drive, Berri

When: Wednesday 7 September, 1pm – 3pm

Barmera

Where: Barmera Hotel, 31 Barwell Avenue, Barmera

When: Thursday 8 September, 10am – 12pm

Port Lincoln

Where: Media Room, Nautilus Arts Centre, 66 Tasman Terrace, Port Lincoln

When: Thursday 15 September, 11am – 1pm

Where: Mallee Park Football Club, Seaton Ave, Port Lincoln

When: Thursday 15 September, 2pm – 4pm

Maitland

Where: Maitland Information Centre, 3 Robert St, Maitland

When: Monday 19 September, 10am – 11.30am

Port Pirie

Where: Port Pirie Regional Centre, 135 Ellen St, Port Pirie

When: Monday 19 September, 2.30pm – 4pm

Port Augusta

Where: Central Oval, Flinders Room, 10 Augusta Terrace, Port Augusta

When: Tuesday 20 September, 12:30pm – 2:30pm

Whyalla Norrie

Where: Westland Hotel, 100 McDouall Stuart Ave, Whyalla Norrie

When: Wednesday, 21 September, 10am – 11:30am

Mount Barker

Where: Laratinga Pavilion, 100 Springs Rd, Mount Barker

When: Friday 23 September, 1pm – 3pm

Rural locations

APY Lands

When: Monday 26 – Wednesday 28 September

*Please contact our office if you would like further details

Yalata

*Please contact our office if you would like further details

Ceduna

Where: Ceduna Foreshore Hotel, 32 O’Loughlin Terrace, Ceduna

When: Wednesday 5 October, 1.30pm – 3pm

Koonibba

Where: Koonibba Hall, 2 Burgoyne Street

When: Thursday 6 October, 10:30am - 12pm

Scotdesco

Where: Scotdesco Aboriginal Corporation, Eyre Highway, Bookabie

When: Thursday 6 October, 2pm - 3:30pm

Coober Pedy

Where: Desert Cave Conference Room, 1 Hutchinson St, Coober Pedy

When: Monday 10 October, 3:30 pm - 5pm

Oodnadatta

Where: Dunjiba Office, Oodnadatta

When: Tuesday 11 October,  12pm - 2pm

Please email voicetosaparliament@sa.gov.au, indicating which session you would like to attend.