Go to top of page

Current boundary change proposals

The Boundaries Commission publishes all proposal documents (unless deemed confidential), recommendations and correspondence. 

Current proposals

City of Port Lincoln
Adelaide Development Company (Hallett Cove Joint Venture)
Town of Gawler

Stage 1

Potential proposal

Boundaries Commission response

Light Regional Council
Mr Dale Morphett
Campbelltown City Council
City of Burnside
The Barossa Council

Council boundary change process

The Local Government Boundaries Commission is responsible for investigating council boundary change proposals. 


Local Government Boundaries Commission

GPO Box 2329 Adelaide SA 5001

Phone: (08) 7109 7443

Email: boundaries.commission [at] sa.gov.au