The Boundaries Commission publishes material on this website in accordance with the Boundaries Commission publication policy (PDF, 104.9 KB).

Current proposals

In December 2019 the Town of Gawler referred a potential proposal (Stage 1) to the Commission to shift council boundaries to include areas within the Light Regional Council, The Barossa Council and the City of Playford.

See related documentation and correspondence

Finalised proposals

Council boundary change process

The Local Government Boundaries Commission is responsible for investigating council boundary change proposals.

Learn more about making a boundary proposal.

Contact the Local Government Boundaries Commission

Phone: (08) 7109 7443

Postal address:

GPO Box 2329
Adelaide SA 5001