Latest news

If you are a member of the media with an enquiry about the department please contact the media unit on 0422 007 069. This phone is monitored 24 hours.

Or you can email us at mediarelations [at], but please note that the inbox is monitored periodically. If you are looking for a urgent response please use the phone number provided above.

24 November 2020

A takeaway meal is never complete without a good drop of South Australian wine - which is why the Marshall Liberal Government will introduce new, permanent laws to allow bars, clubs and restaurants to deliver alcohol with meals. 

2 November 2020

Laws that will significantly reduce the discounts available to serious criminal offenders for early guilty pleas will come into effect today. 

2 November 2020

The Marshall Liberal Government will help improve the safety of South Australians by future-proofing Crime Stoppers, supporting the organisation with a cash boost worth more than $800,000.

29 October 2020

A distinguished silk from the Northern Territory will return to South Australia to take up a new role as the state's newest District Court Judge and Deputy President of the South Australian Employment Tribunal. 

16 October 2020

South Australians will be given a further opportunity to provide feedback on the State's new Planning and Design Code next month when the State Planning Commission provides an additional six week period to comment on the revised draft Code. 

14 October 2020

The Marshall Government has passed amendments to the Equal Opportunity Act to ensure parliamentarians are covered by sexual harassment laws in their dealings with other parliamentarians. 

14 October 2020

The Attorney-General has moved to modernise South Australia's abortion laws, ensuring the procedure is treated as a health issue, not a criminal one. 

13 October 2020

Laws that will significantly reduce the discounts available to serious criminal offenders for early guilty pleas go before the Upper House of State Parliament today. 

24 September 2020

The Marshall Government's COVID-19 Emergency Response Act has been extended until 6 February 2021, or 28 days after the COVID-19 Emergency Direction expires - whichever comes first after a vote in State Parliament last night. 

23 September 2020

Zero, South Australia's inaugural canine court companion, is now a step closer to supporting vulnerable witnesses in court. 


Subscribe to Latest news