The Government of South Australia is working with Aboriginal communities to help keep people safe from COVID-19, the illness caused by coronavirus.

Previous entry restrictions applying to some remote and regional Aboriginal communities declared Designated Areas under the Commonwealth Biosecurity Act 2015 have now ended. However, some local restrictions may still apply and travellers should contact local Aboriginal councils for more details.

In addition, the Government of South Australia and the Aboriginal Health Council of South Australia (AHCSA) have partnered on a targeted COVID-19 education campaign called ‘Stop the Spread. Stay Strong’.

For information on these measures, visit